Parish Council

The St. Mary Parish Pastoral Council serves to provide input and guidance to the Pastor as it relates to the needs and wants of the Parish as well as the development of the overall mission and strategy of the Church as it moves forward.  With representation from the Parish as a whole in addition to the Commissions (Administration, Education, Worship and Service), the Council serves to communicate and receive information regarding various initiatives and ministries so that there is transparency and understanding across the Church community.  Of special interest to the Council in the past year have been the Music Ministry and Religious Education.

The Council meets on the 4th Monday of the month (September – June) at 6:30 p.m. in the Parish Center.  All are welcome to attend.  If you would like to place a topic on the agenda, please contact Ann Schrishuhn (Council President) at

A Parish Council provides direction for carrying out the mission of the Parish.  This council is a sign to all people that the community has a responsibility, is called to minister in the Church, and that each person’s opinions and efforts are valued and vital.  The Parish Council respects the authority and leadership of the priest, while creating an opportunity for the people of the Parish to be involved.  When there is appreciation for the role of the priest as well as the role of the laity, then we truly become Church, the reign of God.  (Most Reverend Joseph L. Imesch, 2006)



Parish Council Members

Father Tuan

President: Anne Schrishuhn

Secretary: Kate Ross

John Dollinger

Chris Gregory

Renee Koons

Peter Quirk

Jeanne Rapp

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!